Looking for collaborators for a Minecraft MMO.

Preon

Jun 10, 2023
I'm a pretty experienced programmer looking to create an advanced MMO experience in Minecraft.
This is too big of a task to do alone, but with the right people I know we can bring this idea to life.

I have been programming for years, but Minecraft development is relatively new to me. However, I am a quick learner.

Below is a list of ideas for the project (this is WIP, everything is subject to change and things can be added or removed)
  • Dynamic Questing System: Quests will be triggered based on events occurring within the game world. Imagine helping an NPC with their daily tasks after they break their wrist—quests that respond to in-game events, creating a living world.
  • I am considering implementing AI technology to generate realistic dialogue for NPCs, enhancing the immersive experience for players. This is the idea that I am the least certain about.
  • Randomly generated dungeons.
  • Diablo-like Loot systems, including transmog for customizing the look of equipment.
  • Massive raids with challenging boss fights.
  • Big open world with various different biomes and POI's. We will need to figure out if we need to have different zones for performance.
  • A big focus on social interaction and a player driven economy.
  • Public API for developers, which allows people to create custom tools and applications based on game data.

I am looking for anyone and everyone who thinks they have something to provide for this project, could be code, could be ideas, could be artwork for texture packs or concept art.
If you're interested in joining me, let me know below or contact me on Discord: Olle#0914.

Looking forward to any and all reactions!

Tinkuwu

Jun 10, 2023