Solved Getting the Pathfinder of a mob with the paper API

luismayme

Jan 17, 2024
Hello there, I'm new to the paper API and I'm trying to use the Pathfinder utility. The problem is that my IDE is unable to find the method getPathfinder() when I'm trying to get it from a bukkit Mob.

My dependencies on maven:
XML:
<dependencies>
        <dependency>
            <groupId>org.spigotmc</groupId>
            <artifactId>spigot</artifactId>
            <version>1.20.4-R0.1-SNAPSHOT</version>
            <scope>provided</scope>
        </dependency>
        <dependency>
            <groupId>org.jetbrains</groupId>
            <artifactId>annotations</artifactId>
            <version>24.0.1</version>
            <scope>compile</scope>
        </dependency>
        <dependency>
            <groupId>us.dynmap</groupId>
            <artifactId>dynmap-api</artifactId>
            <version>3.6-SNAPSHOT</version>
            <scope>provided</scope>
        </dependency>
        <dependency>
            <groupId>io.papermc.paper</groupId>
            <artifactId>paper-api</artifactId>
            <version>1.20.4-R0.1-SNAPSHOT</version>
        </dependency>
    </dependencies>
If you know anything about this, please tell me. I'm using the lastest version of IntelliJ

electronicboy

Administrator
Staff member
Dec 11, 2021
You're importing spigot, which will bundle spigots API classes and thus you won't get to see paper specific API

luismayme

Jan 17, 2024
I've tried removing spigot and it didn't work, also I'm using NMS, which paper repo has it? Thank you for the quick reply!

electronicboy

Administrator
Staff member
Dec 11, 2021
if you can't see papers API methods, you would generally want to check your classpath as it would surmise that something is bundling spigot/bukkit API classes